A large, Perpendicular Gothic church,
serving the Parish of Thirsk in the Diocese of York

The Benefice of Thirsk
Rector: Revd. Canon Richard Rowling
Life at St Mary's    Home | Services | Calendar | Events | News | Ark Clubs | Food for Thought | And Finally!

St Mary's Church Thirsk: Calendar

A diary of coming events in the parish.

St Mary's Church Thirsk from Kirkgate
Monday 30 March 2015Daily Ministry of Welcome begins today. Church is open to visitors 10.00am to 4.00pm except Thursdays and Sundays when church is open for visitors after the morning Service. Admission is free. Donations to Church funds welcome.
Crypt open every Monday from 10.00am for Refreshments & Soup lunches.
6.00pm to 7.00pm Office Hour every Monday except Bank Holidays

Saturday 02 May 2015THIRSK ARTISTS EXHIBITION Saturday 2nd May to Saturday 30th May.
See Events for more information.
THIRSK ARTISTS EXHIBITION opens today 10.00am to 4.00pm
The Exhibition is open daily 10.00am to 4.00pm except Thursdays & Sundays when there is a morning service.

Monday 18 May 2015Art Exhibition:10.00-4.00.Crypt open from 10.00am for refreshments & Soup lunches
6.00pm to 7.00pm: Office Hour

Tuesday 19 May 201510.00am to 11.30am :Little Ark Club meets for fun & friendship.

Monday 25 May 2015ART EXHIBITION 10.00am to 4.00pm.
Crypt open from 10.00am for Home-made refreshments and light lunches.
Lunchtime Organ Recital:12.15pm to 12.45pm-ish!
Guest organist : Matthew Atherton. Admission free. Donations to Organ Fund and Pipe Sponsorship welcome.

Monday 01 June 2015Crypt open from 10.00am for refreshments and soup lunches.
Office Hour:6.00pm to 7.00pm.

Tuesday 02 June 2015Little Ark Club meets 10.00am to 11.30am.New children and parents always welcome - Grandparents & carers too!

Wednesday 24 June 2015PCC Meeting : 7.30pm